top of page
Waterburcht_2018_1_edited.jpg

Food & drinks

Enjoy typical food bites, a local beer, apple juice from the standard orchards and the hospitality of Limburg. there are countless reasons to take a seat at a table in one of the catering establishments in our neighbourhood.

Gasthuis_2020_1_edited.jpg

The 17th-century Gasthuis is a nostalgic eatery with local beers and a menu full of classics from the region’s culinary history.

Fact - Originally this former guesthouse was a school for local youth in 1616. About 100 years later it became an inn for craftsmen, shopkeepers and visitors. Today it is an ideal place for a drink, a small snack or a typical Flemish or Belgian classic.

Apostelhuis_2020_1.jpg

The gatehouse used to be the residence of the gatekeeper. Nowadays, it is a cosy brasserie with authentic dishes.

Fact - This gatehouse used to be the main entrance to the Land Commandery Alden Biesen. Upon arrival you had a splendid view of the lower land commandery, an entrance that made an impression and still does so today.

Are you looking for something different or do you want to explore Bilzen further? Visit Bilzen offers a clear overview of the different eating places in the area.

bottom of page

top of page
Waterburcht_2018_1_edited.jpg

Restauration

Savourer un snack régional, une bière locale, du jus de pomme provenant des vergers haute-tige et l'hospitalité limbourgeoise... Il y a plein de raisons de vous installer à une table de l'un des établissements horeca des environs.

Gasthuis_2020_1_edited.jpg

Cette auberge du XVIIe siècle est un bistro nostalgique où vous pourrez déguster des bières locales et les grands classiques de l'histoire culinaire de la région.

Le saviez-vous? À l'origine, en 1616, ce bâtiment était une école pour les jeunes de la région. Environ 100 ans plus tard, il se transforme en auberge pour les artisans, les commerçants et les visiteurs. Aujourd'hui, c'est un endroit idéal pour prendre un verre, un snack ou déguster un classique flamand ou belge.

Apostelhuis_2020_1.jpg

La Maison de Garde était autrefois la résidence du gardien. Aujourd'hui, c'est une brasserie accueillante qui sert des plats authentiques.

Le saviez-vous? Cette maison de garde était autrefois l'entrée principale de la Commanderie d'Alden Biesen. En arrivant, le visiteur avait une vue magnifique sur la Commanderie située plus bas ; une entrée impressionnante qui l'est encore aujourd'hui.

Het Apostelhuis est temporairement fermée

Vous préférez une formule différente ou vous voulez continuer votre exploration à Bilzen ? Visit Bilzen offre un aperçu clair des multiples possibilités de restauration dans la région.

bottom of page